Grandmother Mælkevejen’s Belly

Grandmother

Grandmother Mælkevejen’s Belly

By: C. S. MacCath

Narrated By: C. S. MacCath

GoodReads Summary:

Let me tell you a story about the galactic core, the people who live there, and the terrible thing that was done to their children. Let me tell you about drummers and dancers, activists and scientists who suffer together but cannot agree about the manner of their healing. Can they resolve their differences? Can they mend what was broken?

( I received a free audible copy for an honest review.)

I am not a hard-core science fiction fan. I do not like half of the story to be the art of physics. For this reason, I did enjoy this intricate short story. And it is intricate and full of depth and multiple themes.

The opening description of the dancers did intimidate me a bit initially, so I decided to put it aside until I could give it my undivided attention. I am actually glad I did.

This story feels like a spider weaving a web of stardust all through your head. You may not completely understand how the spider does it, but the result is a beautiful piece of work easily appreciated. The underlying theme of determination makes this a worthwhile listen.

Leave a Reply

